Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption


The theatre du Chatelet in Paris, France will be a stage of glamour when it host Lionel Messi, his wife Antonulla Roccuzzo and other guest at The Ballon d’ Or 2019, tonight.

Argentine International Lionel Messi remains favorite to lift the award , which will be his sixth in a hugely successful career.

Other top players on the list alongside Liverpool’s Virgil Van Dijk are Cristiano Ronaldo, Eden Hazard, Mohamed Salah and last year’s winner Luka Modric.

Main Shortlist

Sergio Aguero – Man City
Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang – Arsenal
Alisson Becker – Liverpool
Karim Benzema – Real Madrid
Keviin De Bruyne – Man City
Frenkie de Jong – Barcelona
Matthjis de Ligt – Juventus
Joao Felix – Atletico Madrid
Roberto Fimino – Liverpool
Antoine Griezmann – Barcelona
Eden Hazard – Real Madrid
Kalidou Koulibaly – Napoli
Robert Lewandowski – Bayern Munich
Hugo Lloris – Tottenham
Riyad Mahrez – Man City
Sadio Mane – Liverpool
Marquinhos – PSG
Kylian Mbappe – PSG
Lionel Messi – Barcelona
Cristiano Ronaldo – Juventus
Mohamed Salah – Liverpool
Bernardo Silva – Man City
Heung-min Son – Tottenham
Raheem Sterling – Man City
Dusan Tadic – Ajax
Marc-Andre Ter Stegen – Barcelona
Donny van de Beek – Ajax
Virgil van Dijk – Liverpool
Georginio Wijnaldum – Liverpool

Past winners
2018 Luka Modric
2017 Cristiano Ronaldo
2016 Cristiano Ronaldo
2015 Lionel Messi
2014 Cristiano Ronaldo
2013 Cristiano Ronaldo
2012 Lionel Messi
2011 Lionel Messi
2010 Lionel Messi
2009 Lionel Messi

Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi have shared five Ballon d’Or titles between them in the last decade, with Luca Modric winnning the 2018 award the only one to break the sequence.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: